Southside Boat Club
Where Good People Come Together
Open at  3 pm  Mon-Fri
Noon on Weekends
Earlier for Special Events

HAVE QUESTIONS?
319-524-7122

Home
Calendar
Photos

Our Mission Statement:  The Southside Boat club, striving to provide the best services for its members, the boating community, area citizens and all visitors who enter our doors and dock on our shores.
For more information, please
stop by the Southside
Or call 319-524-7122

Come down and enjoy our beautiful patio overlooking the Mississippi River

​       

EUCHRE EVERY TUESDAY AT 6:30 PM
EVERY FRIDAY SANDWICHES BY Bobbi Page
WEDNESDAY'S TACOS BY RAELENE
 

Plan your next event at the Southside
  • A note of appreciation to Russ and his crew, Kathy,and Janice, and all the crew,for all they did to make our reunion a success on Oct 14. Everyone had a great time
​--Roger Gibson

  • Beautiful view, great patio, good food, and great people
  •                                         -- Samantha Reed

  • To all at the Southside Boat Club. I want to personally thank you for everything that was done on August 9th, for our 1978 Class Reunion. Your STAFF could not have been more helpful and nice. The Club is also VERY nice! We all had a fantastic time, such a memorable evening. The Club provides a wonderful service. Anyone considering locations for reunions should definetely be considering holding it at your establishment. Thank you                         --Debbie Bigelow

  • Just wanted to say that our 1973 class reunion was a huge hit and in part due to the Southside great staff working very hard. Thanks for everything
--Pam Bierwirth


WEEKLY EVENTS:
Free Pool on TL Tuesdays!
Tacos by Raelene every Wednesday!
Euchre Every Tuesday at 6:30
 and Sundays at 1
Sandwiches by Bobbie Page on Friday Nights: Burgers, Tenderloins, Grilled Chicken
Free Drink on your Birthday, come and celebrate at the Southside!
Have you paid 2019 dues?  $40single, $70 couple


THE DOCKS ARE IN!
Thanks to the volunteers!
Click here for a printable copy of the June Calendar
 AUGUST EVENTS
Every Wednesday TACOS
Every Thursday BAGS at 4 pm
Saturday Aug 3, Party!  Music by Eleven 7-11 pm
Sunday Aug 4, Retirement Party 1-4 pm
Monday, Aug 5 Board Meeting
Friday, Aug 9 Bobbi's Burgers, Kardic Kapers Party 5 pm
Saturday, Aug 10 Shrimp Boil, 5-8 pm.  Music by Six Strings Down.
Tuesday Aug 13, Mermaids
Friday, Aug 16, Food by Longneckers
Saturday, Aug 17 Stop by the Steakfeed on your way to Rolln on the River
Sunday, Aug 18,D'Allen Rice on the Patio 2-5 pm
Monday,Aug19 Board Meeting 5:30
Friday, Aug 23 Bobbi's Burgers
Sunday, Aug 25, Mojo Universe Band, 2-5 on the patio
Tuesday, Aug 27 Mermaids 5-8 pm
Friday Aug 30, Bobbi's Burgers  Music by Tim Hart 7-11 pm
Saturday, Aug 31 Music by Hearsay 8-MIdnight